top of page

The PickWIC Papers

Women need women to think biblically, live covenantally and to pass the legacy on to the next generation.
images (2).jpg

The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club (also known as
The Pickwick Papers) was the first novel by Charles Dickens. 


Written for publication as a serial, The Pickwick Papers is a sequence of loosely-related adventures set in 19th-century England.


In her famous novel Little Women, Louisa May Alcott uses these “papers” as the basis for a Pickwick Club started by the March sisters.  Each girl submits a story, a theatrical excerpt,
or a recipe for each edition of their very own “Pickwick Papers,” read aloud together in their family attic.


The ladies of WIC have decided to borrow this clever title (slightly altered) as we publish our very own WIC newsletter — you will recognize the similarities.

Read the latest edition:

bottom of page